A Chubby Hubby Review | Ben & Jerry’s (Ep 35)

IMG_4162

Fuck I love ice cream. How good is it? I can eat 1 litre of that shit way to easy. It’s the best emotional eating food. When you’ve had a crap day, maybe stubbed your toe or even broken up with your lover, ice cream is the answer. It really fills that void in your life. I sometimes wish it were healthy. How good would that be. You visit the doc & he says ‘Tim all you need is a few tubs of chocolate ice cream & you’ll be feelin better in no time’. Yeah right!

Ben & Jerry’s have been making ice cream since 1978. The two blokes who started the brand have a few extra chins which you’d expect. They are definitely the best known ice cream on the planet. Ben Cohen and Jerry Greenfield were childhood friends from New York. While Greenfield finished college, he found himself unable to make his way into medical school. Cohen dropped out of school. In 1978 with a $12,000 investment, the two business partners opened an ice cream parlor in a renovated gas station in downtown Burlington, Vermont. The rest is history!

SUBSCRIBE ON ITUNES HERE A FOODIE EATS

The Show Press Play

 

Chubby Hubby

IMG_4169.JPG

Chocolate Fudge Brownie

IMG_4175.JPG

The Chocolate Fudge Brownie has to be one of my favourite ice creams. Man its the nuts. The chocolate is dark & rich. You get this amazing dusty type texture in your mouth like you’re eating real coco. The fudge brownie pieces are like little nuggets of heaven. Every time I bite into one I know life is good. Its like liquid chocolate magma. The most important part of ice cream is the texture. Sometimes cheap shit brands have an icy type crunch to them which sucks ass. Ben & Jerry’s is smooth like my baby boys ass. On the odd occasion I like to rub it all over my naked body just to feel the silky texture. Now there’s a lovely thought!

The Chubby Hubby was a bit of a disappointment. I feel as though it was over worked. I love that saying from my mate Pete. He says it sometimes when referring to a wine. There were way to many flavours happening in my mouth. Picture this. Vanilla malt ice cream with peanutty fudge-covered pretzels with fudge & peanut buttery swirls. The pretzels were way to salty. Every time I hear someone say pretzels I think of George Costanza saying ‘THESE PRETZELS……. ARE MAKING ME THIRSTY!

What was it: Chubby Hubby & Chocolate Fudge Brownie

Price: $13.99

Pros: Outrageously yummy

Cons: You’ll end looking like fat bastard from Austin Powers

Leave a comment